PES / Distributor Area 19 – The SEEboard area

Which PES / Distribution area you are in has a significant effect on your energy charges. This applies to standing charges, availability charges as well as unit rates. Unfortunately, it’s also something you can’t change, short of moving your business. It also dictates who you will need to contact to upgrade or downgrade your supply or if you are looking for a new supply. Not your region? try our PES Area search.

The SeeBoard area covers the following Postcodes

BN 1-16


BN 20-27

BN 41-45

BR 2, 4-6, 8

CR 0, 2-4

CR 6-9

CT 1-21

DA 1, 3-4

DA 9-13

GU 1-2

GU 4-6

GU 21-23

GU 25

KT 1, 5-24

ME 1-20
RH 1-13

RH 15-20

SM 1-7

TN 1-40

TW 9-10

TW 20

Pes Area 19

These postcodes include all or part the following counties:

  • East Sussex
  • Kent
  • London
  • Middlesex
  • Surrey
  • Sussex

The towns and cities covered by the SEEBoard Region include:

Addlestone, Arundel, Ashford, Ashtead, Aylesford, Banstead, Battle, Betchworth, Bexhill, Billingshurst, Birchington, Brighton, Broadstairs, Bromley, Burgess Hill, Canterbury, Carshalton, Caterham, Chatham, Chertsey, Chessington, Cobham, Coulsdon, Cranbrook, Cranleigh, Crawley, Crowborough, Croydon, Dartford, Deal, Dorking, Dover, East Grinstead, Eastbourne, Edenbridge, Epsom, Esher, Etchingham, Faversham, Folkestone, Forest Row, Gillingham, Godstone, Gravesend, Greenhithe, Guildford, Hailsham, Hampton, Hartfield, Hassocks, Hastings, Haywards Heath, Heathfield, Henfield, Herne Bay, Horley, Horsham, Hove, Hythe, Kingston Upon Thames, Lancing, Leatherhead, Lewes, Lingfield, Littlehampton, London, Longfield, Maidstone, Margate, Mayfield, Morden, New Malden, New Romney, Newhaven, Orpington, Oxted, Peacehaven, Pevensey, Polegate, Pulborough, Purley, Queenborough, Ramsgate, Redhill, Reigate, Richmond, Robertsbridge, Rochester, Romney Marsh, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Rye, Saint Leonards-on-sea, Sandwich, Seaford, Sevenoaks, Sheerness, Shepperton, Shoreham-by-Sea, Sidcup, Sittingbourne, Snodland, South Croydon, Staines, Steyning, Surbiton, Sutton, Swanley, Swanscombe, Tadworth, Teddington, Tenterden, Thames Ditton, Thornton Heath, Tonbridge, Twickenham, Uckfield, Virginia Water, Wadhurst, Wallington, Walton-on-Thames, Warlingham, West Byfleet, West Malling, West Molesey, West Wickham, Westerham, Westgate-on-sea, Weybridge, Whitstable, Winchelsea, Woking, Worcester Park, and Worthing.

If your business is based in this area, we can help save you money on gas and electricity.

History of PES Area 19

SEE Board


DNO Name : SEEBOARD Power Networks

Owner : UK Power Networks

Ultimate Owner : Cheung Kong Infrastructure Holdings, Power Assets Holdings and The Li Ka Shing Foundation


Pre-privatisation : South Eastern Electricity Board

Mar 31 1990 : vested as SEEBOARD plc

Dec 11 1990 : floated on stock market

Jan 11 1996 : taken over by CSW

Jun 15 2000 : CSW merged with American Electric Power

Jun 18 2002 : agreement to sell to LE Group

Jul 29 2002 : LE purchase SEEBOARD
April 2004 :
rebranded as EDF Energy Developments
Oct 2006: Rebranded as EDF Energy Networks
Nov 2010 : Acquired by Cheung Kong Group (CKG)

rebranded as UK Power Networks